Nevermind

The At Home Issue is now shipping.

Subscribe to Life & Thyme Post

WEBINAR

Storytelling During Times of Crisis

The ways in which the media tells stories—and more importantly, the types of stories told—have rapidly evolved during coverage of Covid-19. Food stories that once dominated before the pandemic now feel like a distant reality, and journalists, storytellers and photographers are faced with serious questions about their creative process. What stories should and must be told during this time of crisis? What is the responsibility of the media? How does photography continue to play a central role when safety is a concern?

We’re going behind the scenes to understand how correspondents and photographers are adapting to a new reality within their respective fields. In conversation with Life & Thyme Correspondent Nicole Ziza Bauer, we welcome correspondent and journalist Elena Valeriote (Tuscany, Italy); food and travel photographer Issy Croker (London); and photojournalist for the New York Times and Washington Post, Allison Davis Zaucha (Los Angeles) to discuss these questions and more.

When
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
10am PDT
1pm EDT
6pm BST

7pm CEST

Where
Online

Free Webinar

The Editor's Note

Sign up for The Editor's Note to receive the latest updates from Life & Thyme and exclusive letters from our editors. Delivered every weekend.